Horrified Hello Kitty

Those of you who came to our Ryugakusei Town (Don’t miss the next one! ) already know that I have a thing for Japanese かわいい kawaii things although I don’t really have that many kawaii goods (I must confess my key-chain is an Asuka Hello Kitty one, though…).

Asuka Hello Kitty

Asuka Hello Kitty

So, a few days ago I was very glad when reading about yet another コラボ (corabo, a contraction that originates from the English word “collaboration”) of Hello Kitty and another characters. But this time the character is not another anime character; in fact, it’s not even a character, but Norwegian painter Edvard Munch’s masterpiece, The Scream.

Hello Kitty meets The Scream

Hello Kitty meets The Scream

I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait to get at least one post card and a clear file with this awesome venture image!

Hello Kitty really just keeps impressing me. I wonder what’s next? Whaling Hello Kitty?

Source: http://www.japantoday.com/category/arts-culture/view/kitty-chan-goes-artsy-in-unusual-merchandise-venture

Where to buy it? http://artartart.jp/ From July the 26th

Leave a Reply

